Central Bank of West African States
Central Bank of West African States logoThe Central Bank of West African States (Banque Centrale des États de l'Afrique de l'Ouest or BCEAO) is a central bank serving the eight west African countries: Benin, Burkina Faso, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast (Côte d'Ivoire), Mali, Niger, Senegal and Togo.

In addition to centralizing the cash reserves of the West African Monetary Union (WAMU), the main mandates of the Central Bank are: to issue currency, to manage monetary policy, to organize and monitor banking activities and to provide assistance for the WAMU member States.
Headquarter Dakar, Senegal
Key people Mr. Tiémoko Meyliet KONE (Governor)
Head office Avenue Abdoulaye Fadiga - Boîte Postale: No. 3108 - Dakar
Phone (221) 33 839 05 00
Fax (221) 33 823 93 35
Official site www.bceao.int/en/ Website
Founded 1962
ID: 2512. Updated: 12.06.2019
Social media
The data contained on the page is for general information purposes only. We do not warrant or guarantee the quality, accuracy or completeness of any information in the Directory. We assume no liability or responsibility for any errors or omissions in the content of this website.
Deposit Crypto. Up to 36.0% p.a. interest!

Store your cryptocurrency and get 36.0% per annum in stablecoins!

INFOXIA Business Directory

Submit your company for free to the INFOXIA Directory, one of the oldest and largest business directories in the World!